Going the distance

Today was a long run in the half marathon training plan – 5 miles – the longest run for me since 2010. I ran 10 miles in 2010, was not prepared for it and it caused a knee injury, which has given me a number of setbacks since. But since then, I’ve learned a lot about running and I’m going to take this half marathon training slow by doing a run/walk and spanning the training over 27 weeks.

Taking it easy, the 5 mile run was easy and fun. I ended up in golden gate park.

Spent 2 hours walking around the park, listening to music. It was a gorgeous day so the park was packed with people.

I ate a ton of food once I arrive home and my legs are tired – it was difficult going up and down the stairs to wash my stinky running clothes.

Leave a Reply

