Week of Analogies (Day 1)

After reading Mile Markers and being in awe of her blogging/writing style I want to try a week of analogies (and lack of use of I/me/my in a majority if her posts).

Perusing through Active’s iphone app last night, the desire to take golf lessons the month of October was thwarted by my determination to stick to a Tuesday/Thursday EVENING run schedule. Much like the Little Mermaid who had to give up her voice to see her prince, I’ve had to give up morning runs to stick to the half marathon training plan because the will to sleep when the sun is not out has overcome my desire to see my ‘prince’ too many times in the past month.

Leave a Reply

