iPhone iOS7, google calendar, iPhone 5s

I got the new iOS7 and iPhone 5s at the same time so I don’t know which one is causing this but my sisters share their google calendars with me and I have them on my phone but they are unchecked/hidden right now, however, I still get notifications that are supposed to be theirs! How do I turn off shared calendar alerts? The “Shared Calendar Alerts” button doesn’t do the trick. I fear I have to delete their calendars from my phone along with my ‘other’ calendars, like my running schedule that doesn’t need to remind me that I need to run.

Other factor that changed: I had to go to installing my calendar/email via the google option instead of through exchange with the new iPhone.

Leave a Reply

