After various incidents of hysteria over the pond, I decided that it was probably a good idea to email Starbucks UK to find out what is, and isn’t, gluten-free over here. Because, it’s not clear, and there’s an awful lot of conjecture going on. I was pleasantly surprised.
The nice chap who replied did so at about midnight (graveyard customer service shift) and emailed the following. Verbatim. So this is obviously a standard reply. Why it’s not easy to find on the website, I don’t know. Information correct as of 14th November 2013. Bear in mind that there is the potential for cross-contamination because of the way the stores are organised and run, and use your own judgement.
I can confirm that none of our hand crafted beverages currently available in our stores are made with ingredients that contain wheat or gluten.
We also have a selection of food items…
View original post 146 more words