Refresh – Restart

Time to start again by eating mostly whole, minimally processed foods rich in carbs, fiber, and mostly veggie-based protein. I lasted 2.5 days last week on this diet and my goal is to last 5 days. I actually lost a few pounds by the end of the 2.5 days but quickly packed it on when I dug into whoopie pies, alcohol, cookies, chicken satay and garlic fries! What can I say, I have a sweet tooth! =)

Today I ran a 10 mile race but quickly ate all the calories I had burned. Props to myself for deciding not to grab a burger this evening, my new year’s resolution is to be ovo-vegetarian. Ovo-vegetarian may prove to be quite difficult with my overall love of food.

The early part of last week (during those 2.5 days), I enjoyed a butternut squash smoothie, quinoa pb&j bowls, salads, and quinoa scramble with home made salsa verde. And I am now stocked with a produce box to help me with my goal for this week:

  • Green cabbage
  • Broccoli
  • Red Russian kale
  • Pumelo
  • Lisbon Lemons
  • Celeriac
  • Tadorna Leeks
  • Romain of red leaf Lettuce
  • Bok choy
  • Butternut squash
  • Satsuma Mandarins

Recipe ideas for the cabbage would be appreciated!

Leave a Reply

