2014 Foot-Races

Some ladies I follow on twitter (@fitfluential, @happyfitmama, and @RunningEscapade) signed up for a 14 in 2014 challenge. I’m intrigued.

I’ve already committed myself to five long distance races this year, so an additional nine 5Ks should be easy to squeeze in… also they are providing four virtual races, which would be something new.

SunRiseThe first race of the year, for me, was actually today. It was a brisk morning but the sun was coming up as I walked to the start line, a perfect day for a 10 mile race. I chatted with folks along the route and said thank you to the many many police-persons and volunteers.

Foster City 10 Miler

I started plotting out 1 race per month, thinking I could do 12 in 2014, but perhaps 14 in 2014 is doable. It’s a lot of dough to shell out ($600+), so checking into the virtual runs may be a good idea. I will ponder some more, though doing the Thanksgiving to New Years Eve 35 day Runners World Holiday Running streak was a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

