Cross training

Cross training. That’s what I’ll be doing for the foreseeable future.

Had a good hard run last Thursday but was sidelined. Went to my physical therapist and had some work done. Then on Sunday ran 4 miles easy. Waited till yesterday to run again and with the first few steps I knew I wouldn’t want to run 26.2 miles with this uncomfortable feeling.

I’m going to bow out of my goal of 26.2 for this year. I was crying, not from pain, but sadness on the last half of my out and back 1.5 mile run. Defeated is a good word. And I don’t even understand how I got here.

People are trying to encourage me: to cycle, to get massages, to stretch.

I would like to see an article where someone completed their first half while only cycling for the first two months of training. That would life my spirits.

Leave a Reply

