Sunnyvale 10 miler (10 miler series)

I signed up for this 10 miler because it was a series of three and I had run the first one. The second one was canceled due to low entrants and I was grateful because I was nursing an SI/groin injury.

It was a surprising morning because L’s afternoon tee time meant that he could run the 10 miler with me and I jokingly told him if he could run 10 miles untrained and the carry a golf bag 18 holes, that I could walk the golf course with him after too. And that’s what we did! I think the walking may have helped the recovery.

He paced me and we stuck to my 2 min run / 1.5 min walk strategy. We finished strong and then drove down to the golf course.

I had no soreness or injury from this run.

Leave a Reply

