Day 8 of 30 day Eat Clean Challenge

Victories: Gluten free! No sweet treats! No artificial sweeteners!

I opened the brown sugar container and almost closed it right away because the smell was pungent. Amazing reaction after a week of almost no refined sugars. Next time I’ll put honey on my oatmeal. Oatmeal without sweetener (even with dried fruit) is just awful.

Today, after my 6.5 mile run, I spent four hours cooking two dishes (6 meals) for this coming week, in addition to making salsa verde, and prepping vegetables and fruits for quick snacking. I ran three loads in the dishwasher.

I did not make my fluid intake for the day. I am having to get up multiple times in the middle of the night with this level of fluids per day. I will have to try to get the fluids in earlier in the day.

Clean food consisted of:

  • Banana
  • Dried fruit (unsweetened) during run
  • Corn on the cob
  • Potatoes with curry powder, carrots, peas, and beans
  • Flax seed chips with homemade Salsa Verte
  • Spinach salad with almonds, sunflower seeds, egg, craisins and a cucumber, carrot, pepper, zucchini salad with balsamic vinegar dressing
  • 38 oz of fluids (water & chocolate milk)

Not-so-clean foods today:

  • Homemade chocolate milk: coconut milk, cocoa, honey, salt, vanilla
  • Oatmeal, 3/4 TBSP brown sugar, almonds, craisins, cinnamon
  • Country Crock yogurt butter on corn
  • Gluten free beer
  • Craisins (added sugar)

 

11836635_10106061837740439_1958954002112995928_n

Leave a Reply

