Day 9 of 30 day Eat Clean Challenge

Victories: Gluten free! No artificial sweeteners! Met my water intake!

I spent the day out with a friend and decided to indulge a little. I can make salads at home! So I ordered french fries with my pulled pork, and tried a gluten free, no added refined sugar oat blueberry bar from the farmer’s market.

I was very good at resisting temptations today. My favorite gluten free bake shop was at the farmer’s market and because I know the guy who works the booth, he gave me a bunch of free treats. I contemplated eating one but since I had already eaten the blueberry oat bar, I put all the treats in the freezer right away. Maybe next weekend I’ll pull one out as a treat for all the good food I’ll be eating this coming week.

I added a tracker at the bottom to keep track of how many servings of fruits and veggies I eat a day, just to see if I can increase the number of veggies through this month. I may not be able to, but it will be interesting to see. My goal is not count calories this month and see what happens when I allow myself all the delicious foods of the earth in my body instead of the toxic sugar and synthetic ingredients.

Clean food consisted of:

  • Non-fat Greek dairy yogurt
  • Homemade Granola (oats, flax, chia seed, sunflower seeds)
  • Peach
  • Banana
  • Cantaloupe
  • Pulled pork, no sauce
  • French fries, no ketchup
  • Potatoes with curry powder, carrots, peas, and beans
  • Cucumbers, carrots, green peppers, zucchini, sunflower seeds in a balsamic vinegar dressing
  • 64 oz of fluids (water)

Not-so-clean foods today:

  • Oat blueberry bar made with agave and applesauce (no sugar, soy or gluten)

Total Servings:

  • Fruit: 3
  • Veggies: 4
Leave a Reply

