Day 10 of 30 day Eat Clean Challenge

Victories: No artificial sweeteners! Met my water intake!

Today, I was running from one place to the next so I’m not sure everything I ate is captured here. I definitely wasn’t gluten free nor sugar free because I ate out with my team from work. I didn’t order dessert and I only had a small dollop of peanut thai sauce on my shrimp spring roll.

Funny thing is after I ate the two bites of dessert, my mouth had a weird coating in it.

Clean food consisted of:

  • Non-fat Greek dairy yogurt
  • Homemade Granola (oats, flax, chia seed, sunflower seeds)
  • Peach
  • Banana
  • “Unstuffed” peppers
  • Cucumbers
  • Cashew Larabar
  • Ate out: Duck, beef, chicken, scallops, swordfish, rice, asian vegetables, broccoli, veggie spring roll, shrimp spring roll
  • Mixed nuts
  • 64+ oz of fluids (water, wine & tea)

Not-so-clean foods today:

  • Homemade trailmix: mixed nuts, craisins, non-dairy semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • Ate out: One small bite of cheesecake, one small bite of chocolate something, a dollop of peanut thai sauce.
  • Glass of white wine

Total Servings:

  • Fruit: 2
  • Veggies: 3
Leave a Reply

