Day 16 of 30 day Eat Clean Challenge

Victories: No sugar!! No artificial sweeteners! Gluten Free! Met my water intake!

Wow, a day without refined sugar! I didn’t think this day would come. Even my ‘not so clean’ items were pretty healthy. I’m surprised because I ate a number of processed bars, but none of them had “sugar” or “Syrup” on the ingredients label. I even squeezed in olives even though I’m not a huge fan of them, I love olive tapenade. This day was an increase in my legume intake too.

Clean food consisted of:

  • Oatmeal Breakfast Bars: ½ c oats, 1 banana, 1 tbsp honey, ¼ c blueberries, 2 tbsp slivered almonds, 1/8 tsp cinnamon, 2 egg whites
  • kettle chips sea salt
  • Curried potatoes: potatoes, corn, green beans, peas, carrots, curry powder, onions
  • Carrots
  • Celery
  • Nectarine
  • Hint water
  • Tea with mint
  • Sparkling water with mint
  • 64+ oz of fluids (water & tea)

Not-so-clean foods today:

  • Mama chia pouches:  apple cinnamon, strawberry banana, and a wild raspberry (long ingredients list but organic non-gmo and no sugar!)
  • Olive tapenade hummus (long ingredients list, and no sugar!)
  • Healthy cookie dough (chickpeas, honey, peanut butter, semi-sweet chocolate morsels)

Total Servings:

  • Fruit: 2
  • Veggies: 3
  • Legumes: 2
Leave a Reply

